EC announces dates for Assembly Polls in five states; Chattisgarh to have two phase poll, while Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana & Mizoram to have single phase polling

এই মুহূর্তে জাতীয়

Khabarindiaonline:   The Election Commission today announced the poll schedule for Assembly elections for Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana.

While Chhattisgarh will have two-phase elections on 12th and 20th November, Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram will go for polling on 28th November. In Rajasthan and Telangana polling will be held on 7th of December.

Announcing the poll schedule in New Delhi today, Chief Election Commissioner, CEC, O P Rawat said counting of votes of all the five states will take place on 11th of December.

He said, the model code of conduct has come into force from today after the announcement of poll schedule for all the poll-bound states. However, in case of Telangana, it is applicable from the day the Assembly was prematurely dissolved. ( Source: AIRN ).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *