BIMSTEC countries to adopt Kathmandu Declaration today; PM Modi to hold talks with leaders of Thailand, Myanmar & Bhutan

এই মুহূর্তে জাতীয়

Khabarindiaonline:   The fourth BIMSTEC Summit will conclude in Kathmandu today. The leaders of seven member states Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Thailand will adopt the Kathmandu Declaration.

A MoU on establishment of BIMSTEC Grid Interconnection will also be signed. Indian Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale has said that outcome of the summit is expected to set the BIMSTEC on a firm institutional foundation with a very focused and reoriented directions for the future.

On the sidelines of the summit, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will have bilateral meetings with the leaders of Thailand, Myanmar and Bhutan. In the evening, Mr Modi will have talks with his Nepalese counterpart KP Sharma Oli.

AIR correspondent reports that both the leaders will also jointly inaugurate the Nepal-Bharat Maitri Pashupati Dharamshala in the famous Pashupatinath temple premises. ( Source: AIRN ).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *